Hi All,

I hope everyone’s having a great time spinning their fiber. I got super excited after seeing Nishanna’s gorgeous spinning of Lantern Festival and put everything aside to spin it over the last couple of evenings.

To spin this, I folded the top in half and pulled it apart there, then split each half into strips as wide as my pinky, and spun those from the end. Half went on one bobbin and half on another, and I plied them together. Easy peasy and my favorite way to spin these spotty tops. It gives me barber pole yarn with short stretches of color. Delicious!

Hello Yarn Lantern Festival:


Hello Yarn Fiber Club July 2007 offering
hand-dyed and handspun Corriedale wool from combed top
*see the fiber*

2 ply worsted weight
4 oz., about 240 yards
Super fluffy! Very rainbow-y.

Have a blast with your fiber!

Adrian

