Wow, I am so delinquent.

Anyway, I finally have pictures to share of my first two fiber club yarns (yay!).

First, May’s fiber… I just have to say that I love, love, love BFL. I think it’s probably my favorite to spin. Anyway, I decided to spin Cricket into singles, it’s a nice, shiny yarn and I can’t wait to knit with it. I just need to decide what to make. It’s about 127 yds heavy worsted weight:
cricket2
A closeup:
cricket_closeup

And June’s fiber, Thistle… such an incredibly soft Merino! Wow. I spent a lot of time predrafting this one and it was totally worth it. I think this might be one of my favorite yarns I’ve spun, I love it to bits. It’s 166 yds of 2ply chunky/bulky weight goodness:
thistle_2

Here’s a closeup:
thistle_closeup

Now I just have to catch up on the rest!
~ Erica

